Short update

I feel like crap and I don’t know why (which should be a song. I’m pretty sure my generation would listen to it constantly). There are a number of options:

  1. I’m sick. Since I’ve been sick since fucking October, this would make sense.
  2. Allergies. The sun has been out, which is great. And the flowers are blooming, which is beautiful, but pollen isn’t. And it’s new Michigan pollen that I haven’t adapted to yet.
  3. That person from the future is trying to kill me again. Little bastard.
  4. I’m definitely still grieving. I alternate between extreme sadness and anger pretty much every 10 minutes. I have an app on my phone where a little animated cat runs around my screen and says cute little things. It said “Today is going to be a great day!” and I called it a cunt, so clearly I’m doing well.
  5. Could be depression and anxiety. I’m not sure people realize how physical these things can be. It would explain a lot of my symptoms, but it’s a usually a sign that things are about to go down hill, fast. This is not ideal.

I have absolutely no idea which of these options it could be. I mean number 3 is obviously true, but the other 4 options would be how they are attempting to get me this time.

Also since I’ve been sad I’ve been reading a lot of horror stories because that’s what I do when I’m depressed and I think I’m afraid of the dark again, so nice one, me. You are making smart, responsible choices with your life and are considered a functioning adult.

 

Leave a Reply

